TIMES.KY

Cayman Islands, Caribbeanand International News
Thursday, May 13, 2021

Public Holidays for 2021

Public Holidays for 2021

The public holiday date for the General Election Day 2021 has been officially changed.
In view of Election Day being brought forward, the Public Holidays Order, 2021 was approved by Cabinet and subsequently published on 24 February 2021. This designated Wednesday, 14 April 2021 as the date of the public holiday to facilitate the 2021 General Election.

The Queen's Birthday public holiday will be on Monday, 14 June 2021.

Christmas Day and Boxing Day which fall on a Saturday and Sunday respectively will be observed as official public holidays in the Cayman Islands on Monday, 27 and Tuesday 28 December 2021 respectively.

Official Public Holidays for 2021 are as follows:

New Year’s Day: Friday, 1 January;
National Heroes Day: Monday, 25 January;
Ash Wednesday: Wednesday, 17 February;
Good Friday: Friday, 2 April;
Easter Monday: Monday, 5 April;
Election Day: Wednesday,14 April;
Discovery Day: Monday, 17 May;
Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 14 June;
Constitution Day: Monday, 5 July;
Remembrance Day: Monday, 15 November;
Christmas: Monday, 27 December (observed); and
Boxing Day: Tuesday, 28 December (observed).
Newsletter

Related Articles

TIMES.KY
×